Southwold and Reydon Society

Protecting the character and amenities of Southwold and Reydon

Awards for Excellence

The winners of the fourth annual SRS Awards for Excellence were announced at the Society's AGM on April 15. The Awards are designed to recognise organisations and individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to life in Southwold and Reydon. Previous winners have ranged from Adnams for their Reydon Distribution Centre to John Canham who for many years was responsible for keeping the streets of Southwold clean. Other winners have included Lady Freud and the Jill Freud Company, the Reydon Scarecrow Trail committee, Southwold Librarian Charlotte Clark and David and Donna Smith of the Randolph Hotel, Reydon.

This year there were four winners chosen by the independent panel of judges and they were presented with their awards by the Society President Dr John Stewart OBE.

The winners were :

Nominations for the 2015 Excellence Awards are now open and entry forms are available for

A full list of previous winners can be seen below:





Website created and hosted by Blythweb Ltd